Alumni and Guest Databases

These databases are only available from within the Hunt Library and reflect only the databases available to non-Embry-Riddle affiliates on the Daytona Beach campus. Current students, faculty, and staff should go to the Databases page for access to the Hunt Library's complete list of offerings.

Periodical Holdings List (PDF) -- Print copies are also available in the Hunt Library.

Legend
Legend: Database available on-campus and Global
Global Access
Legend: Database available to Daytona Beach Campus in the Hunt Library only
Daytona Beach Hunt Library Access
Legend: Available to Florida residents
Florida Residents
Legend: Database offers full text of documents
Full Text
Access Type Database Name
Daytona Beach Campus Access Only ACM Digital Library (Association for Computing Machinery) Full text
Full-text ACM journals, magazines, proceedings, and transactions. [more info]
Available on-campus only Aerospace and High Technology Database (CSA Illumina) Full text
Aviation/aerospace scholarly research. [more info]
Global Access Air University Library's Index to Military Periodicals (AULIMP) Full text
Military articles, some full-text. [more info]
Daytona Beach Campus Access Only American History in Video Full text
Web-based streaming videos of historical events and historical documentaries. [more info]
Available on-campus only American Meteorological Society AMS Journals Online Full text
Meteorological research; historical articles full-text. [more info]
Daytona Beach Campus Access Only Annual Reviews Full text
Authoritative, analytical reviews in a variety of disciplines. [more info]
Daytona Beach Campus Access Only Books in Print
List of books available for purchase from bookstores. [more info]
Global Access Books Online Full text
A collection of full-text books compiled by Hunt Library librarians. [more info]
Daytona Beach Campus Access Only CollegeSource Online Full text
Full-text college catalogs of most U.S. and international colleges and universities. [more info]
Daytona Beach Campus Access Only CQ Homeland Security Full text
Full-text daily publication dedicated to homeland security news and analysis. [more info]
Daytona Beach Campus Access Only CQ Press Electronic Library Full text
Full-text access to in-depth research on national and global issues including political reporting. Includes CQ Researcher, CQ Global Researcher, and CQ Weekly. [more info]
Daytona Beach Campus Access Only CQ Researcher Full text
Full-text publication offering in-depth research on current national and global issues. Includes Global Researcher. [more info]
Daytona Beach Campus Access Only Credo Reference Full text
Full-text dictionaries/encyclopedias/books on a variety of topics. [more info]
Daytona Beach Campus Access Only Digital National Security Archive Full text
Full-text U.S. foreign policy and military policy documents. [more info]
Global Access DTIC Online: Public Technical Reports (Defense Technical Information Center) Full text
Provides access to publicly accessible information sources, including report citations and many full-text technical reports. [more info]
Daytona Beach Campus Access Only Engineering Village (EI Compendex) Full text
Engineering/technology scholarly research. [more info]
Daytona Beach Campus Access Only ERGONOMICSnetBASE Full text
Full-text access to human factors- and ergonomics-related books. [more info]
Global Access ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) Full text
Full-text access to journal and non-journal education literature. [more info]
Daytona Beach Campus Access Only Facts On File Databases Full text
Variety of information on current news and topics including Issues & Controversies, Today's Science, and World News Digest. [more info]
Available to Florida Residents Florida Electronic Library Full text
Collection of 50 different resources freely available to Florida residents. [more info]
Global Access Google Scholar Full text
Scholarly literature from many disciplines. [more info]
Daytona Beach Campus Access Only IngentaConnect Full text
Scholarly journals and conference proceedings (human factors, ergonomics, etc.); some full text. [more info]
Daytona Beach Campus Access Only MagillOnLiterature Plus (EBSCOHost) Full text
Full-text literary criticism and author biographies. [more info]
Daytona Beach Campus Access Only MathSciNet Full text
Reviews, abstracts, and bibliographic information for mathematical sciences literature. [more info]
Daytona Beach Campus Access Only Mergent Online Full text
Full-text company/industry information including financial statistics and annual reports. [more info]
Daytona Beach Campus Access Only Mergent WebReports Full text
Full-text access to Mergent (formerly Moody's) Corporate Manuals. [more info]
Global Access NASA Technical Reports Server (NTRS) Full text
Full-text access to NASA-created and NASA-funded materials, including NACA documents. [more info]
Available on-campus only National Technical Reports Library (NTRL) Full text
Full-text access to federally-funded technical reports.[more info]
Available on-campus only NTIS (National Technical Information Service) (CSA Illumina) Full text
Government sponsored technical/engineering scholarly research. [more info]
Daytona Beach Campus Access Only Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center Full text
Full-text research information on current social topics. [more info]
Daytona Beach Campus Access Only ProQuest Full text
General/business/human factors articles, many full-text. [more info]
Available on-campus only PsycINFO (CSA Illumina) Full text
Human factors/psychological scholarly research. [more info]
Daytona Beach Campus Access Only ScienceDirect College Edition Full text
Full-text scholarly journal articles. [more info]
Daytona Beach Campus Access Only Scientific American (nature.com) Full text
Full-text articles from Scientific American Magazine. [more info]
Daytona Beach Campus Access Only Scopus Full text
Scholarly research in the fields of life science, health science, physical science, and social science. [more info]
Daytona Beach Campus Access Only Transportation Research Record (TRR) / Journal of the Transportation Research Board (TRB) Full text
Full-text compilation of papers collected by the Transportation Research Board. [more info]
Global Access TRANweb
Transportation and law enforcement articles. [more info]
Global Access TRIS Online
Index of transportation-related materials. [more info]
Daytona Beach Campus Access Only Ulrichsweb
List of journals/magazines available for purchase from publishers. [more info]
Daytona Beach Campus Access Only Value Line Full text
Full-text stock reports. [more info]